Live at Studio Coelacanth

Check out CARTHIEFSCHOOL's live in-studio set at Studio Coelacanth in Sapporo featuring songs from their recently released debut album and their upcoming release.


Sapporo trio CARTHIEFSCHOOL release their self-titled debut album on February 24.

Track Listing:

  1. 蜜柑 (mikan)
  2. bloodthirsty
  3. 独法 (doppo)
  4. house
  5. 朴訥 (bokutotsu)
  6. 1
  7. 兎角大宝 (tokakutaihou)
  8. 油 (abura)
  9. 昭和歌謡大全集 (shouwakayoudaizensyuu)
  10. 蟹工船 (kanikousen)
  11. ドラマ (drama)
  12. 約束 (yakusoku)

The LP edition will be available in the spring on yellow or black vinyl, more details soon.

Preorder the CD from the shop

Preorder on Bandcamp

Pre-add on Apple Music

CARTHIEFSCHOOL new single "Abura"

October 28th sees Sapporo trio CARTHIEFSCHOOL drop two slabs of razor-sharp post-punk intensity ahead of their forthcoming debut album on Transduction. The single will be available on Bandcamp, Apple Music, Spotify and other digital/streaming stores.

Track Listing:

  1. 油 (abura)
  2. 昭和歌謡大全集 (shouwakayoudaizensyuu)

Check out a clip of the band recorded at last year's Dosanco Jam festival: