Transduction Records logo


Mar 29, 2023
CARTHIEFSCHOOL 2023 hero rgb

Available today, the new CARTHIEFSCHOOL album “backmyrage” features eight tracks of smouldering intensity. A period of post-pandemic live action has tightened the trio’s chops even further on this latest offering, which includes last year’s “Thug Machine” single. The results are the band’s most inventive songwriting to date - check out the excoriating “devil’s way” - full of complex jazz-punk interplay, delivered with their trademark gale-force guitar turbulence.

Buy CD

The tracklisting is:

1. backmyrage
2. サプール (sapeur)
3. devil’s way
4. thug machine
5. 事件 (jiken)
6. my number is zero
7. lost (soul)
8. クライスト (christ)

Also available from Bandcamp, Apple Music, and Spotify.

Tdr 027 1500px rgb