Transduction Records logo

The Spook announce Lockout details

Jan 17, 2018

The Spook of the Thirteenth Lock have announced details of their third album Lockout where they expand to an 18-piece electric guitar orchestra.

The album will be released on March 16th on Transduction Records on vinyl, CD and all digital streaming formats. Pre-order details available soon.

The band will launch the album at The Pepper Canister Church in Dublin as part of the St. Patrick's Festival, also on March 16th with a full orchestra performance. Tickets are available are €13.50 and available to book online.

P5 B7037

Lockout is a grand departure for the The Spook, adding epic volume and scale to the band’s unique sound and a sharper, more political voice. The album tells the story of the 1913 lockout, the struggle of Dublin workers against exploitative working conditions led by Jim Larkin and James Connolly’s ITGWU union.

Track Listing:

  1. Movement I: A Debt That Must Be Paid / A Fair Wage For A Fair Day's Work / William Martin Murphy's Midnight Mass
  2. Movement II: The Trams Are Stopped / From A Window At Liberty Hall / Ringsend Riot / Larkin in Disguise / The Batons
  3. Movement III: Church Street Collapse / James Nolan Laid To Rest / The Asquith Inquiry / A Rose With The Loaf / The Hare And The Fraternity
  4. Movement IV: A Storm Driven Wave / Suffrage / Larkin At The Prison Gates / The Decade Of Centenaries

Check out the video for "The Hare and The Fraternity":