Transduction Records logo

Breakin' Out Glimmermen

Breakin' Out Buy
  • TDR-014
  • LP
  • /
  • CD
  • /
  • Digital
Release Date: Jun 17, 2016

Glimmermen's second album Breakin' Out sees the addition of horns to the band's tightly-wound rock. The result is a more accessible album, while still retaining the distinctive cutting edge of their live shows.

"A refreshingly optimistic album bursting with real heart and instant, carefully-considered songwriting" - The Thin Air

"Amid the cracked grooves and blasts of brass, songs such as the excellent, evocative Ragged City paint a more reflective, downbeat picture... a concise collection, but there is plenty of eating and drinking in it ****" - Irish Times

"Taut percussive shouty pop from the Dublin quartet, who spice a springy ambience and apocalyptic caveat with added brass stabs, that sees them homing in on the three chords that would change the world." - Evening Herald

Other Releases by Glimmermen