Transduction Records logo

I'm Dead Glimmermen

I'm Dead Buy
  • TDR-013
  • LP
  • /
  • CD
  • /
  • Digital
Release Date: Aug 12, 2013

Kicking off with the celebratory ska-infused call-to-arms of the title track, the debut Glimmermen album I’m Dead is an collection of nine powerful tunes, from the menacing spoken-word post-rock blues on “Angels & Devils” to the wisftul pop of “This Town” through to the haunting finale “Home”. With I’m Dead, Glimmermen have announced their arrival as a band that is very much alive and in the moment.

Recorded by J Robbins at Magpie Cage Studio, Baltimore.

"The forces of light and darkness collide in fractured bass-and-guitar interplay and raw-throated bellows" - Spin

"Glimmermen shine brightly. Look no further than 'Last Song', two and a half minutes of near-perfect power pop, or bittersweet lead single, 'This Town', as addictive as chocolate heroin" - Hot Press

"A raw but engaging record full of accomplished and powerful songs" - Irish Daily Star

"Sparse..witty rock...Glimmermen deliver a clever back to basics record" - Sunday Business Post

"The title track sideblinds you with its Ruts-style ska...if you’re ever aching for a hit of Wire or The Members (and why ever not?), then you’ll get it here" - Irish Times

"The Irish trio Glimmermen has evolved from a tradition where math rock rubs shoulders with the influence of Mission of Burma and even a little bit of those Pedro, CA giants the Minutemen. The band’s first full-length I’m Dead provides ample evidence of these shaping tendencies, but the record’s best moments come when they divert into unanticipated territory." - The Vinyl District

Other Releases by Glimmermen