Transduction Records logo

Breakin' Out Glimmermen

Breakin' Out 購入
  • TDR-014
  • LPレコード
  • /
  • CD
  • /
  • ダウンロード
発売: 2016年 06月 17日

アイルランドバンドとして人気の高い、BoxesのGavin Cowley(ボーカル、ギター)、JackbeastのJ Bassetti、(コントラバス、ボーカル)そしてHoly Ghost FathersからPhil Murray(ドラム・ボーカル)。この3人で2010年に結成された、ロックンロールの初心に返るスリーピースバンドGlimmermen。

"A refreshingly optimistic album bursting with real heart and instant, carefully-considered songwriting" - The Thin Air

"Amid the cracked grooves and blasts of brass, songs such as the excellent, evocative Ragged City paint a more reflective, downbeat picture... a concise collection, but there is plenty of eating and drinking in it ****" - Irish Times

"Taut percussive shouty pop from the Dublin quartet, who spice a springy ambience and apocalyptic caveat with added brass stabs, that sees them homing in on the three chords that would change the world." - Evening Herald